JANUARY 9 2023

Non Statutory Public Hearing: Greystone Area C Neighbourhood Plan Amendment

A non-statutory public hearing was held regarding proposed amendments to the Greystone Area C Neighbourhood Plan involving changing the land use referenced from Business Industrial to General Commercial.

Public Hearing: Bylaw 19/2022 ~ Greystone Phase 4 Land Use Amendment

A public hearing was held for a proposed land use amendment within the community of Greystone. The land use amendment is intended to facilitate the development of commercial and multi-family development, and an urban plaza park space in Greystone Phase 4.

REGULAR COUNCIL

Telecommunication Tower – 251 River Avenue

An application was received for a Letter of Concurrence for a proposed 35m tri-pole style telecommunication tower located at 251 River Avenue. The proposed tower would include a chain link fence surrounding the site at the rear of the existing automotive sales development. A portion of the existing Accessory Building on-site will be used to store equipment cabinets for the tower.

Council supported issuing a Letter of Concurrence.

Public Auction of Tax Arrears Property

The owner of 505 Railway Street is in property tax arrears and in accordance with Alberta's Municipal Government Act (MGA) the municipality is required to offer the property for sale at auction with Council required to set a reserve bid and any conditions for sale.

Council established a reserve bid of \$670,000 for the sale at public auction of 505 Railway Street, and further that a deposit of 10% at the time of sale with the balance due at the time of closing be included with all other standard purchase and sale conditions.

Committee Appointments

Annual recruitment for Council committees was completed with appointments by Council as follows: Cochrane Library Board: Christopher Gillespie

- Cochrane Planning Commission: Doug Townsend, Heather Moore and Graham Royea
- Family and Community Support Services Advisory Board: Gord Sarkissian and Lisa Foster
- Parks and Recreation Committee:
 Margaret Clark, Bill Marsh, Laura Spruyt,
 Kyla Roswell and Neil McNeil
- Cochrane Civic Plaza Art Task
 Force: Suzanne Goyetche

